Eligibility criteria to make health claims

As specified in Southern Cross’ policy documents, certain healthcare services have eligibility criteria which need to be met before a healthcare service will be covered under your policy.
The eligibility criteria for each of these healthcare services can be found in the links below.

If you are unsure about any of the medical terms in the eligibility criteria, please discuss these with your medical practitioner to understand how they apply in your particular circumstance.

Please note that the general exclusions set out in your policy documentation apply to all healthcare services, including those listed below.


Cardiac services (heart disorder diagnosis & treatment)

Gastroenterology(digestive tract examination)

General surgery (breast, gall bladder, hernia)

Gynaecology (reproductive system)

Imaging (scans)

Internal medicine

Interventional radiology