VIP plans offer 4 levels of cover, from the basic to comprehensive, and are available only through selected advisers.






Surgical treatment, with unlimited cover (subject to prosthesis maximums), plus cover for recovery and support

Cancer care including chemotherapy, radiotherapy, oncologist consultations and hospice care

Specialist consultations

within 6 months before or after surgery

Diagnostics (imaging and tests) including x-rays, ultrasounds, mammography, MRI, CT and PET scans

within 6 months before or after surgery

Non-surgical treatment

Day-to-day healthcare including prescriptions, doctor visits and physiotherapy

Dental and optical treatment

With VIP plans, there is no cover for pre-existing conditions.

How affordable are these plans?

Because VIP plans offer 4 levels of cover, you can choose one that fits your budget. You can also opt to have an excess, which means you’ll pay part of your claim cost in return for a reduced premium.

You may be able to lower your premiums (if you aren't part of a subsidised work scheme) through our:

  • 10% healthy lifestyle reward - if you meet our simple healthy lifestyle criteria we’ll reduce your premiums for up to two years; or
  • low claims reward if you don’t claim over the low claims threshold.

How does the reimbursement work for these plans?

A VIP plan will reimburse you up to 100% of the eligible costs you incur (subject to reasonable changes) up to policy limits. If you add the VIP 4 module, you are entitled to 75% reimbursement for dental and optical charges.

More information?

For full details on the terms and conditions (including exclusions), please refer to the VIP Plan 1 schedule of benefits, VIP Plan 2 schedule of benefits, VIP Plan 3 schedule of benefits , VIP Plan 4 schedule of benefits or contact us.

Quick links

Terms and Conditions
List of Prostheses and Specialised Equipment
Eligibility criteria

Southern Cross Medical Care Society (trading as Southern Cross Health Society) has an A+ (Strong) financial strength rating given by Standard & Poor’s (Australia) Pty Limited. The rating scale is: AAA (Extremely Strong), AA (Very Strong), A (Strong), BBB (Good), BB (Marginal), B (Weak), CCC (Very Weak), CC (Extremely Weak), SD or D (Selective Default or Default), R (Regulatory Action), NR (Not Rated). Ratings from ‘AA’ to ‘CCC’ may be modified by the addition of a plus (+) or minus (-) sign to show relative standing within the major rating categories. Full details of the rating scale are available at Standard & Poor’s is an approved rating agency under the Insurance (Prudential Supervision) Act 2010.