Our people

When you work with Southern Cross, you will have a local Adviser Relationship Manager who is ready to help with advice and information.

You also have easy access to our Adviser Support Line - 0800238622 - so that you can get information quickly.

Meet the Adviser Relationship Managers
Meet the Adviser Support Team
Meet the Membership Team
The Contact Centre Adviser Team

Adviser Relationship Managers

We have a team of Adviser Relationship Managers available to work with you to develop your Southern Cross portfolio. They are dedicated experts in this field and have a wealth of experience and knowledge about the New Zealand health insurance industry to share with you.

Brenda Myburgh

Northland and Auckland (north of Harbour Bridge)

 

Peter Wilkening

Auckland (South of Harbour Bridge)

Phone: 09 925 6954 Phone: 09 925 6952
Mobile: 021 717 054 Mobile: 021 912 464
Fax: 09 925 6956 Fax: 09 925 6956
Address: Private Bag 99934
Newmarket
Auckland
Address: Private Bag 99934
Newmarket
Auckland
Email: brenda.myburgh@southerncross.co.nz Email: peter.wilkening@southerncross.co.nz

Janet Osborne

Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Taranaki & Gisborne

Hugh Cheevers

Wellington, Palmerston North, Hawkes Bay, Hastings, Napier, Nelson & Blenheim

Phone: 07 928 6593 Phone: 04 910 7255
Mobile: 021 190 2381 Mobile: 021 190 2269
Fax: 09 925 6956 Fax: 04 910 7299
Address: P O Box 15464, 11th Avenue,
Tauranga
Address: PO Box 2790
Wellington
Email: janet.osborne@southerncross.co.nz Email: hugh.cheevers@southerncross.co.nz

Craig Wright

South Island

Margaret Smith

National Sales Manager

Phone: 03 968 7105 Phone: 09 925 6951
Mobile: 029 473 2207 Mobile: 021 190 3071
Fax: - Fax: 09 925 6956
Address: PO Box 13949
Christchurch
Address: Private Bag 99934
Newmarket
Auckland
Email: craig.wright@southerncross.co.nz Email: margaret.smith@southerncross.co.nz

Adviser Support Team

We have a team of administrators available to assist with group quotes and set-ups, members applications and information packs, stationery orders, updating contact details and online services.

For all queries email adviser@southerncross.co.nz

Tracey Fitness

Team Manager - Adviser Support

 

Sharon Reed

Adviser Liaison

Phone: 
09 925 6970 Phone: 
0800 238 622
Email:  tracey.fitness@southerncross.co.nz Email:  adviser@southerncross.co.nz
   

Naomi Ioasa

Adviser Support

Tania Ohlson

Adviser Support

Phone: 
0800 238 622 Phone:
0800 238 622
Email:  adviser@southerncross.co.nz Email: adviser@southerncross.co.nz
   

Catherine Manning

Adviser Support - Risk & Compliance

Commission enquiries

Southern Cross commission team

Phone: 
09 925 6303 Phone:
0800 238 622 option 1
 Email:  catherine.manning@southerncross.co.nz
Email: commissions@southerncross.co.nz

Contact Centre Adviser Team

Call the Adviser Support Line on 0800 238 622 and choose option 2 to talk to the Contact Centre Adviser Team for any queries you may have about existing members.